Fresno City College wrestlers won another state title. Guess how many they have now?

Fresno City College wins another state wrestling championship on Saturday, Dec. 9, 2017.
Fresno City College wins another state wrestling championship on Saturday, Dec. 9, 2017. SPECIAL TO THE BEE

Make it back-to-back state titles for the Fresno City College wrestling team – and more impressively 15 in all, seven of those under coach Paul Keysaw. He has 10 total, counting three at Moorpark.

The Rams sent 10 wrestlers to Saturday’s semifinals and eight advanced to the finals, more than enough to hold off Mt. San Antonio in the state meet in Stockton.

Fresno City, No. 1 ranked and having already claimed its seventh state dual championship in the past 12 years two weeks ago, totaled 184 points. Mt. San Antonio had 152.

“We had a great season and a great state tournament,” Keysaw said. “I’m extremely proud of our guys in the way they competed.”

The Rams’ state top-ranked individuals Brandon Betancourt (125 pounds), Isaiah Perez (133), Aaron Mora (141), Dylan Martinez (149) and Victor Vargas (165) all advanced to the finals.

Betancourt, Perez, Mora and Martinez came away with championships. Vargas and Conrad Lopez (157) were runners-up.

Anthony Galaviz: 559-441-6042, @agalaviz_TheBee

Rams Night at JC state meet

A look at where Fresno City College wrestlers finished Saturday at the California Community College Athletic Association Wrestling Championships at San Joaquin Delta College.

125: Championship, Brandon Betancourt won by decision over Morgan Sauseda, Sacramento City, 7-1

133: Championship, Isiah Perez won by decision over Pedro Corona, Bakersfield, 8-1

141: Third place, Abraham Del Toro won by major decision over Adrian Marrufo, West Hills, 20-8

141: Championship, Aaron Mora won by decision over Joseph Dominguez, Mt. San Antonio, 8-5

149: Championship, Dylan Martinez won by fall over Blake Boswell, Santa Rosa, 3:44

157: Championship, Conrad Lopez lost by major decision to James Schmidt, Rio Hondo

157: Fifth, Josh McMillion won by decision over Joseph Valdez, Mt. San Antonio, 5-4

165: Championship, Victor Vargas lost by decision to Apollo Santos, Mt. San Antonio, 3-2

174: Fifth, Miguel Ruiz won by decision over Cameron Casey, Santa Rosa, 8-5

197: Third, Marcus Macias won by fall over Lazaro Carrasco, Chabot, 1:23

285: Fifth, Casey Jones lost by decision to Jesse Flores, Modesto, 1-0