Clovis News

Board Room 2/6


John Loomis, co-founder and board member of San Joaquin College of Law, was formally named Chevalier of the French Legion of Honor by the Consul General of France, Romain Serman. Loomis was honored for his World War II military service.

Janet Stoll-Lee, public information officer for the Clovis Police Department, has earned an Accreditation in Public Relations. The program is a national accreditation process in public relations that requires an extensive written exam and panel review by accredited professionals.

Karena K. Dillon, president of the Clovis-based Baker Dillon Group, was appointed to the board of directors of the Clovis Chamber of Commerce. Dillon also will be on the chamber's sponsorship development committee.

United Valley Insurance Agency received accreditation from the Better Business Bureau for membership with the organization.

Alexandra M. Maclennan, Jenifer L. Varner, Kristi D. Kleinberg, Steven T. Ueltzen, M. Leah Cameron and Andrew Johnson have passed the 2010 California Bar Examination and are new associates with McCormick, Barstow, Sheppard, Wayte & Carruth LLP.

Jason Toste, Jan Bowen, Gretchen Heisdorf and Vince Lucchesi are newly licensed engineers at Provost & Pritchard Consulting Group.


Dr. Chanh Nguyen, board certified and fellowship-trained vascular and interventional radiologist, is now a partner with CMI Radiology Group.

Becky Mello was appointed group vice president for Central California and Sacramento regions for Pre-Paid Legal Services Inc.

Lydia Graham, Bobby Nikooei and Irma Soltero Sparks, of John Carey's Century 21 Watson, were Centurion award winners for 2010. A Centurion is a real estate professional who ranks in the top 2% of the sales force and has earned $190,000 to $379,999 in adjusted gross commissions.

Colliers International's 2010 Top Performers in its Fresno and Bakersfield offices were: Steve Haupt, Sales Professional of the Year, Bobby Fena, Beau Plumlee, Jason Alexander and John Hale.

Nina Plata, BSN, RN, was named the assistant vice president of nursing and Cindy Lane, RN, was named director of nursing administration for Adventist Health/Central Valley Network.

Jerry Lee was named executive director of the Community Media Access Collaborative. The nonprofit organization facilitates the production of locally based programming for broadcast on public, educational and government cable television channels for the benefit of people who live in Fresno and Clovis.


Rhonda Sgro received the Daisy Award for extraordinary nursing from Kaiser Permanente Fresno. Sgro, an Emergency Department float nurse, is the fifth bedside nurse to receive the award.

Johanson Transportation Service was awarded the 22nd annual California Family Business Award by the Institute for Family Business and The Business Journal.

Kaiser Permanente received a 2011 Catalyst Award which honors exceptional initiatives from organizations that support and advance women in business.


Fresno County Children Sante Community Physicians, Dowling, Aaron & Keeler, Martin and Jill Nahigian and James and Coke Hollowell collectively donated $4,500 to support Assistance League's Operation School Bell, Operation Bear Hug and Operation Gift box programs.

New faces

Jason Parsons and Ronald Kerr joined Electronic Recyclers International. Parsons is the director of technology and Kerr, CPA, is corporate controller.

Barbara Flaming and Lori Coffill joined Keller Williams Fresno.