Fresno State students honored for dedication to agriculture in the Central Valley

Fresno State students Rama Paudel, Julie Pedraza, and Mala To will be honored Thursday at the 23rd Assembly District’s 2015 Agriculture Science Student of the Year Awards for their dedication to the future of agriculture in the Central Valley.

Assembly Member Jim Patterson will join Fresno State President Joseph Castro and Interim Dean of the Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences and Technology Dr. Sandra Witte to honor the students.