TV briefs: 'Nickelodeon Kids' Choice Awards"

The Fresno BeeFebruary 28, 2014 

Slime time: When it comes to the year's best in entertainment, there's no need to ask an academy; just ask the kids, and they'll let you know. Kids made their voices heard as the nominees for the "27th annual Nickelodeon Kids' Choice Awards" were announced. Mark Wahlberg will host this year's event to air at 8 p.m. March 29.

Among this year's group of nominees vying for the coveted orange blimp are Jennifer Lawrence, Sandra Bullock, Pharrell Williams, Neil Patrick Harris, Hugh Jackman, Dwayne Johnson, Mila Kunis, Steve Carell, Katy Perry, Maroon 5, One Direction, Miley Cyrus, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis and many more.

Cast news: Emmy-winning and Oscar–nominated actress Ann-Margret will guest star in a recurring role on the second season of the hit Showtime drama "Ray Donovan." Ann-Margret will play June Wilson, a major star back in her day who has a past with Ray's boss Ezra Goldman (Elliott Gould).

Different cast news: Samuel Anderson ("The History Boys") is set to join the cast of "Doctor Who" as a recurring character in the new season, which also will introduce Peter Capaldi as the Doctor to millions of viewers. Anderson will play Danny Pink, a teacher at Coal Hill School.


The Fresno Bee is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service